EuroTechPostdoc2 MSCA COFUND Fellowships



With the EuroTechPostdoc2 programme, the EuroTech Universities Alliance offers seventy Marie Skłodowska-Curie fellowships to experienced high-potential researchers. The call for proposals for the 2021 call is now open!

To be successful, applicants should propose bottom-up collaborative research projects with one of the EuroTech Universities as Host Institution and a second EuroTech University as Co-Host Institution, fitting their individual needs and ambitions. The research thematic is open to all areas within the Alliance enabling the exploration of emerging and promising fields and promoting new interdisciplinary research collaborations.

Besides giving the fellows the freedom to establish their own research lines, the programme provides exceptional training opportunities to prepare the fellows for the future as the new generation of scientific leaders, within and outside of academia.

In the 2021 call, 35 positions will be offered at the following EuroTech Universities: Technical University of Denmark (DTU) – 10 positions, Eindhoven University of Technology (TU/e) – 10 positions, Technical University of Munich (TUM) – 10 positions, and École Polytechnique (L’X)  - 5 positions. The other EuroTech Universities, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL) and Technion Israel Institute of Technology (the Technion), can be integrated in the projects as Co-Host Institutions.

Researchers with a doctoral degree or at least four years of full-time equivalent research experience can apply on-line until February 25, 2021 (17.00 CET). In addition, applicants must not have resided or carried out their main activity (work, studies, etc.) in the country of the host university for more than twelve months in the three years immediately before the call deadline.

Deadline: 25-Feb-2020
Full details:

This project has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under the Marie Skłodowska-Curie grant agreement No. 899987.